首  页 > why choose us > 办公家具将如何适应未来发展
制品
联系我们
电话:0086-13590681820
微信号码:0086-13590681820
邮箱:rachel@new-city.cn
公司:NEWCITY FURNITURE CO。,LTD
地址:广东省佛山市顺德区龙江镇旺岗工业区三联路22号联系我们

办公家具将如何适应未来发展



办公家具将如何适应未来的发展?


 

  自新冠肺炎病毒流行开始以来,家具咨询团队与许多家具制造商频繁沟通,以评估他们在市场上看到了什么,他们是如何旋转的,以及他们自己的客户对他们的要求。经过 12 周的讨论,我们的团队想知道未来的办公家具将会和应该做出哪些长期的改变?

 

  带着这个问题,我们扩大了我们的网络,并与 31 个跨越项目生命周期的内部和外部合作伙伴进行了交谈。我们开始与我们自己的房地产专业人士和设计团队在全球各地,然后回到我们的家具制造商,开发一个研究驱动的观点。我们的目标是过滤掉短期的解决方案和需求,并将目光放在长期,下一代家具。为了我们研究的目的,我们将“下一代家具”定义为新的办公家具产品选项,满足新冠新冠肺炎病毒后所需的标准。

 

  虽然在我们的采访中有很多共同的主题,但我们发现四个最常提到的主题:协作、灵活性、平面图变化和在家工作。本报告探讨了这四个主题对未来家具需求的影响。

 

 

 

人们已经找到了成功地虚拟协作的方法,所以办公室需要有空间来支持以在家工作不能做到的方式支持协作。正如参议员小组的发言人所说,“合作空间对公司文化的重要性以及创新、支持有意义的联系和沟通的能力是重返办公室的主要驱动力。”大多数受访者表示需要协作家具来支持改变工作风格和更开放的会议空间。

 

 

如果公开举行更多的会议,下一代这些产品将必须包括更好的声学能力和技术集成,以确保与远程工人之间易于连接。这可能导致灵活、移动和适应性的空间划分,很容易划分和指定区域。封闭的协作空间也可能会改变,具有更大的灵活性。为了解决这个问题,提议的产品考虑可能包括:更广泛的桌子形状、大小、高度和承重力,可以支持距离根据需要提供各种座位和工作选择更轻的材料,以便重新配置分配的移动供应球童为个人带来会议,以减少共享。

 

家具未来在解决开放合作方面的成功将取决于制造商和设计师将如何迅速地拥抱这些空间的重要性,并迅速开发创新的产品解决方案,以支持组织和员工不断变化的需求。在过去的15年里,指定的家具产品主要设计了对高密度的办公环境的分离、隐私和最低的灵活性。通过最近对改造和重构的探索,以支持对低密度和社交距离的需求,我们现在意识到我们现有的办公家具选择缺乏灵活性。我们知道更大的工作站和更高的面板可以解决在短期内保持距离和描绘个人空间的需要,所以我们问受访者是否期待这些产品的回归。虽然少数房地产专业人士对这两个概念都表示“是的”,但没有家具制造商或室内设计师同意更大的工作站和面板都会卷土重来。 

 

相反,大多数受访者表示,他们更喜欢支持不止一个目的的家具——解决不同的工作风格,满足更大的弹性、寿命和可用性的需求。此外,亚特兰大世邦魏理仕设计公司的劳伦·普里克特和莉迪亚·奥尼尔说:“我们带到办公室的任何家具产品都应该在疫苗后适应。”在许多工作环境中,不同的表面和座位高度可以支持用户之间的距离,而不增加面积的要求。未来要让家具达到最大的灵活性,就需要整合无线或移动电源和数据。一位来自马德里的世邦魏理仕设计师分享说,一家德国家具制造商已经开发出了一种由电池供电、高度可调的桌子,它可以完全移动、自主,充电 24 小时。随着越来越多的家具解决方案适应办公室内工作场所和工作方式的更大灵活性,类似于德国的例子,很明显,未来的“工作站”将对办公空间的设计产生影响。我们与这些行业专家的对话表明,空间将需要改变,家具将需要提供更多的选择性,以便于移动和增加灵活性。

 

新的规划几何,基于社区的工作空间和分配与未分配的座位是重要的话题。“与其说“你的空间利用率会降低”——而是一个很酷的新布局的机会。它不再是一个矩形的桌子了。”

 

我们的大多数受访者预期的开放式办公室的几何形状的变化,以创建更少的线性通道,并减少工作站集群内的客流量。这可以通过旋转 90 度工作站,增加 120 度或蜂窝状工作站或创建一个工作面安装在不同方向的风车,距离用户不一定增加的足迹。

 

大多数受访者表示,更基于社区的规划(为特定部门和/或团队分配区域)的价值与内部嵌入的团队与特定的合作需求的协作空间。增加邻里规划的另一个好处是减少空间内的人员流动,因为这将仅限于一个一致的部门或团队。

 

我们听到了关于分配和未分配座位的优弊的各种意见。与我们交谈过的一些专业人士说,未分配的空间,或自由地址,具有易于维护的优势,与干净的办公桌政策,允许更快,更彻底的清洁。一些人认为,如果大多数组织增加远程工作,进入办公室的人越来越少,那么分配的座位可能会为进入的人提供更多的个人空间。

 

此外,一些受访者认为,我们将看到私有空间(无论是未分配的还是分配的)的数量增加,但布局更类似于工作站。对于经常举办面对面会议的私人办公室使用者来说,一个可行的想法是,在邻近的小“前厅”或拥挤的空间,以减少进入单个办公空间的人数。

 

在办公空间工作的司机一直是并将永远是与人有关的——文化、连接和社区——新冠肺炎病毒向我们表明的一件事是,单靠技术不能取代与你的团队、同事、领导者和客户在同一个地方。

 

在家工作是各组织的一个共同话题,新冠肺炎病毒加速了这些对话。在今年早些时候的一篇文章中阐明了他们团队的家庭办公室的工作原理。2020 年 6 月完成的调查结果表明,预计将有更灵活的工作, 70 %的受访者表示,他们的劳动力的一部分将被允许远程全职工作,并有 61 %的调查对象表示,将允许所有员工在办公室外至少兼职工作。

 

如果商业制造商打算扩大或进入在家办公家具空间,目前的产品需要重新设计,以提供美学,尺寸,规模,交货时间和安装方便性,以满足需要?设计师和制造商都急于了解这种新的商业模式是否会在市场上坚持下去。

 

在家工作家具和办公家具面临着许多相同的要求,以最好地支持不同的工作流程和需求-可调,灵活,敏捷,同时保持与技术的连接。但是对于家庭办公产品来说,速度、简洁性、用材和规模都有很大的不同。随着消费者对易于订购、交付速度和产品灵活性的需求,我们可以看到一种新模式的出现,对一直渴望更多敏捷性的商业市场产生了积极的影响。问题仍然是,商业制造商是否能够修改其当前的流程和产品,以满足这一新的市场需求。

Home > why choose us > How Will Office Furniture Adap.....
Products
Contact us
Telephone:0086-13590681820
Wechat number:0086-13590681820
mailbox:rachel@new-city.cn
company:NEWCITY FURNITURE CO., LTD
address: No.22, Sanlian Road,Wanggang Industrial Zone, Longjiang Town,Shunde District, Foshan City,Guangdong Province,ChinaContact Now

How Will Office Furniture Adapt to Move Forward



How Will Office Furniture Adapt to Move Forward? 


 

  Since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic, Furniture Advisory team has communicated frequently with many furniture manufacturers to gauge what they were seeing in the market, how they were pivoting and what their own clients were requesting of them. After 12 weeks of discussions, our team wondered what long-term changes will and should be made to the office furniture of the future?

 

  With that question driving us, we widened our net and spoke with 31 internal and external partners that span the life cycle of a project. We started with our own real estate professionals and design teams across the globe and then circled back with our furniture manufacturers to develop a research-driven point-of-view. Our objective was to filter out the short-term solutions and requirements and set our sights on the long term, a generation of furniture to come next. For the purposes of our research, we defined the “next generation of furniture” as new office furniture product options which meet the criteria needed post-pandemic.

 

  While there were many common themes throughout our interviews, we found four mentioned most frequently: collaboration, flexibility, floor plan changes and work-from-home (WFH). Details on the implications to the future furniture needs from each of the four themes are explored in this report.

 

 

People have found ways to successfully collaborate virtually, so the office will need to have spaces to support collaboration in ways that working from home cannot. As stated by a spokesperson for The Senator Group, “The importance of collaborative spaces to a company’s culture and its ability to innovate, support meaningful connections, and communication are the main drivers to return to the office.” The majority of respondents expressed a need for collaborative furniture that supports changing work styles and more open meeting spaces.

 

If more meetings occur out in the open, the next generation of these products will have to include better acoustic capabilities along with technology integration to ensure ease of connectivity to remote workers. This may result in flexible, movable and adaptable division of space that can easily divide and designate areas.

 

Enclosed collaborative spaces will likely change as well, with greater flexibility.

 

To address this, proposed product considerations may include:

wider variety of table shapes, sizes, heights and capabilities which can support distancing as needed offer a variety of seating and working options lighter scale materials for ease of reconfiguring assigned mobile supply caddies for individuals to bring to meetings to reduce sharing.

 

The future success of furniture in addressing open collaboration will hinge on how quickly manufacturers and designers will embrace the importance of these spaces and rapidly develop innovative product solutions to support organizations’ and employees’ changing needs.

 

The furniture products specified over the past 15+ years have primarily been designed with minimal separation, privacy and flexibility for high-density office environments. Through the recent exploration of retrofitting and reconfiguring to support the need for lower density and social distancing, we are now realizing the lack of flexibility in so many of our existing office furniture options.

 

Knowing that larger workstations and taller panels could address the need to distance and delineate personal space in the short term, we asked our interviewees if they anticipated a return of these products. While a small number of real estate professionals said “yes” to both of these concepts, there were no furniture manufacturers or interior designers who agreed that both larger workstations and panels would make a comeback..

 

Instead, the majority of respondents expressed a preference for furniture that supports more than just one purpose – addressing different work styles and meeting demand for more resiliency, longevity and usability. Additionally, Lauren Prickett and Lydia O’Neil with CBRE Design in Atlanta said, “Any furniture products we bring into the office for COVID should be designed to be adapted post-vaccine.” In many work settings, varying surface and seating heights can support distance between users without increasing square footage requirements. For furniture to achieve maximum flexibility in the future, it will need to integrate wireless or mobile power and data. One CBRE designer in Madrid shared that a German furniture manufacturer has developed a battery-powered, height-adjustable table on casters that is completely mobile, autonomous and stays charged for 24 hours. With more furniture solutions accommodating greater agility in where and how work can be done within the office, similar to the example from Germany, it’s clear that the “workstation” of the future will have a resulting impact on the design of office space. Our conversations with these industry experts suggest that spaces will need to change, and furniture will need to provide more optionality for ease of mobility and increased flexibility.

 

 

New planning geometries, neighborhood-based workspaces and assigned versus unassigned seats were significant topics of conversation. “Instead of saying ‘your space is going to have less utilization’ – it’s really an opportunity to have some cool, new layouts. It doesn’t have to be a rectangular table anymore.”

 

Most of our interviewees are anticipating change in the geometry of the open office to create fewer linear aisles and reduce foot traffic within clusters of workstations. This can be achieved by rotating 90-degree workstations, adding 120-degree or honeycomb-shaped workstations or creating a pinwheel with worksurfaces installed in different directions, distancing users without necessarily adding to the footprint.

 

Most respondents expressed value in more neighborhood-based planning (assigned areas for specific departments and/or teams) with collaborative spaces embedded within for teams with specific collaborative needs. An additional benefit of an increase in neighborhood planning would be the reduction in the number of people circulating within the space, as it would be limited to a consistent department or team.

 

We heard a variety of opinions on the pros and cons for assigned and unassigned seating. Some of the professionals we spoke with said unassigned spaces, or free-address, have the advantage of being easy to maintain, with clean desk policies, which allows for faster, more thorough cleaning. Some felt that if remote working increased for most organizations and fewer people are going into the office that assigned seating may provide those going in with more personal space.

 

Additionally, several respondents felt that we'll see an increase in the number of private spaces (whether unassigned or assigned), but with a layout more comparable to a workstation. One idea that could take hold for private office users who host frequent in-person meetings, could be a small adjacent “vestibule” or huddle space in order to reduce the number of people coming into individual office spaces.

 

he drivers to work within an office space have been and always will be about people – culture, connectivity and community – and one thing the COVID-19 pandemic has shown us is that technology alone cannot replace being physically in the same place as your team, colleagues, leaders and clients.

 

Work-from-home (WFH) was a common topic for organizations, and COVID-19 has accelerated those conversations. shed light on what was working for their team’s home offices in an article earlier this year. Results from completed in June 2020 indicate that more flexible work is expected, with 70% of respondents indicating that some portion of their workforce will be allowed to work remotely full-time and 61% of respondents indicating that all employees would be allowed to work outside the office at least part-time.

 

If commercial manufacturers intend to expand or enter into the WFH furniture space, do the current product offerings need to be redesigned to offer aesthetics, sizes, scale, lead times and ease of installation expected by the residential consumer in order to meet the need? Designers and manufacturers alike are anxious to understand if this new business model will stick in the market.

 

WFH furniture and in-office furniture face many of the same requirements to best support the varying work processes and needs – being adjustable, flexible, and agile while remaining connected to technology. But the speed, simplicity, materials and scale for home office products are quite different. With the consumer need for ease of ordering, speed of delivery and product flexibility, we could see a new model emerge with a positive impact on the commercial market that has been longing for more agility. The question remains whether commercial manufacturers will be able to modify their current process and offerings to meet this new market demand.